Image

Is it true that everyone in this world wants to be lied to? Or is it just that everybody is actually living a lie? And that whatever they do in all honesty is in fact a lie as a whole? If we truly are living a lie then where is that truth and honesty everybody keeps hollering about? Don’t they realize that everything they do is pretentious, fallacious to the core? Maybe this the only way we survive. Maybe this is because I end up at the receiving end each time. Maybe this is because everything always comes crashing down on me. Do I need something or someone to keep pushing me ahead? My heart beat doubles, I start trembling. Is this even normal? Am I just a sick person? Where do I get all these answers from? I feel the urge to cry but I can’t. Is this because I have lost the emotional value of the tears in my eyes or is it just because I’ve become indifferent to the world around me? Do I need someone to remind me of the sentiments involved in the act of crying or am I well off without tears at all? It seems I’m fostering these two contrasting personalities in one body. I smile on such small, mundane things. Such small, infinitesimal, minute details attract me, excite me. And likewise, it is these small, read between the lines things that hurt me the most. It’s like a trickledown effect, killing me each time.